Update: Anambra State Commissioners

After the inauguration of Professor Charles Chukwuma Soludo, as the Anambra State Governor.

Professor Charles Chukwuma Soludo sent the names of Anambra State Commissioners to the state House of Assembly for confirmation.

Governor Charles Chukwuma Soludo sent the names to the lawmakers on Tuesday.

Besides the list, the state House of Assembly also moved to confirm 15 special advisers for the governor.

READ ALSO  2023: Chris Ngige joins 2023 presidential race

ALSO READ: Ide Owodiong Biography: Age, Wife, Family, Children & Net Worth

Names of 20 commissioner-nominees

Speaker of the House, Mr. Uche Okafor, announced the nominations and names at Tuesday’s plenary, the name are: 

  1. Mr Ifeatu Chinedu 
  1. Professor Ofonze Amucheazi
  1. Mr Ifeanyi Okoma
  1. Mr Chiamaka Nnake
  1. Dr Afam Obidike
  1. Mr Patrick Aghamba
  1. Mrs Ifeyinwa Obinabo
  1. Dr Obinna Ugonnadi
  1. Mr Julius Chukwuemeka
  1. Professor Ngozi Chuma-Udeh
  1. Mr Paul Nwosu
  1. Dr Foster Ihejiofor
  1. Mrs Patricia Igwebuike
  1. Mr Felix Odimegwu
  1. Mr Chikodi Anara
  1. Professor Chika Ifemeje
  1. Mr Collins Nwabunwanne
  1. Mr Donatus Onyeji
  1. Mr Anthony Ifeanya 
  1. Mr Paulinus Onyeaka
READ ALSO  Covenant University: The Institution Prohibits Students From Wearing "All Black" Attire In Order To Discipline Defaulters

At plenary, the House also read a resolution for Soludo to make the Commissioner of Police return checkpoints and patrol teams to Anambra roads.

About Xeph 877 Articles
Am Naboth, Zephaniah paul CEO of sleekNaija.com

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.